Elbow: Build a Rocket Boys! – Audio Review

You wait for ages for a new ablum from one of your favourite bands and then both Elbow and REM end up launching their records on the same day!

Yes, two rock legends are back and I’ll be reviewing both of their albums, starting with Elbow’s ‘Build a Rocket Boys!’.

But I thought I’d do something a bit different with these two and put my broadcasting skills to use. So please enjoy my first every audio review below, summing up the best bits with a few tunes in under five minutes.

I hope you enjoy and I do apologise for the poor sound in places, may have to invest in a microphone!

There will be a review of REM’s latest outing later this week (hopefully Thursday!).

 

One Response to Elbow: Build a Rocket Boys! – Audio Review

  1. […] took on a massively improved presence when played live. I mentioned a couple of weeks ago in my audio review of the album that I felt some songs were a little too samey and on the slow almost monotonous side. […]

Leave a Reply

