Back Up To Stoke

Tomorrow sees the end of my rather extended break here in my home town of Stowmarket as I head back up to Stoke-On-Trent to continue my uni course.

Ah, come on, it’s not as bad as it looks!

Although maybe it is. I still don’t know exactly where I’m living when I return tomorrow. Over the winter period, my previous house in  Stoke flooded due to a burst water pipe in the ceiling. As no-one was there to sort it out, the house is now pretty much… ruined!

So over the past two weeks I’ve been struggling along with my two housemates, to find accommodation for the final (and most important) semester of my life. The good news is I do now have a house *insert cheer here* and will be moving in tomorrow. But I’m still unsure entirely what to expect.

I’ve been assured by my flatmates that it’s great, but I guess only time will tell.

Now all that has to be done is sort out the Gas/Electric/Water bills and reconnect the internet (a task which has been much more difficult than expected thanks to Virgin Media). Oh joy.

See you all again soon, when my internet is flowing smoothly again!

Leave a Reply

