Working With Heart

Over the past week I’ve been able to pick up some valuable Work Experience at the radio station Heart.

Photo-0004

For those who don’t know, Heart is the brand name for a collection of commercial stations in the UK. They have local programming in the mornings and afternoons with national programming from London throughout the rest of the schedule.

I was working at my local station in Ipswich on their news department.

I thoroughly enjoyed the experience which allowed me to go out and about and chase stories much more than my previous WE at the BBC. I’ll be going back to Heart again in September for some more WE.

I’d highly recommend work experience  to anyone going into any industry, it helps you to learn so much more than simply studying facts in a lecture hall.

Also, do tune into Heart, it’s a great station with a lot of effort put in to generate the output!

If your interested in how well I did in presenting at Heart, you can hear one of my practice bulletins and see a video I edited together in the Media section!

Leave a Reply

