Heroes to get the axe?

It seems I’m not the only one who thinks Fugitives is a bit disappointing. As I wake up this morning, I see rumors of the shows cancellation everywhere I turn.

heroes_wallpaper2y_800

It seems to have started with that site which is taking over all the news recently, Twitter. Greg Grunberg (Matt Parkman in the show) tweeted  “Tough to say goodbye to crew not knowing if any or all of us will return next year. Hope all.”

This caused mass hysteria (well, a small panic) that the show could be on the way out. He later changed his status t clarify what he meant saying;  “Don’t get me wrong, Heroes IS coming back next year, but some crew take other jobs, so it’s tough… we have the Best. Crew. Ever.”

Sounds like a quick cover-up to me…

In other news it’s been revealed that the show is down 30% on where it was last year in the States, pulling in only 7 million. In the UK, it was beaten recently by a one-off documentary on bin men.

Ali Larter has also been speaking today about cancellation. She told E! News “[Cancellation] would be terrible in my book. The cast just loves the show,” she said. “If the network doesn’t want to bring us back I’ll be really sad, but you know what, I just can’t even go there.

She went on to reassure fans “I think that the show was so strong first season, and we’ll come back and get it back to where it should be.”

I certainly hope they do because in my opinion, Fugitives (the fourth volume of the show) has been as dull as dishwater. The first two episodes were dire, even driving me to consider if I wnated to watch this show any more. The third episode, I’m pleased to say, showed signs of improvement to me, but we’re still not up to the level Heroes was at.

This latest installment seems not to have any proper direction and has once again hit teh reset button at the start of the season instead of developing storylines from the last.I’m fed up with Noah Bennett getting a ‘new job’ and trying to fool his family when he’s really working for a ‘company-based’ scheme. It’s happened four times now and it’s just stupid, give us something new and different!

Rant Over!

NBC will decide on the future of the show by May this year.

Leave a Reply

