Song Of The Week – 01/03/09

This week’s song is a simple one, but one which I feel has a strong impact.

I’ve gone for Snow Patrol – Crack The Shutters

It’s a fairly recent one from Gary Lightbody and co. It carries on where Chasing Cars left off (despite not being anywhere near as popular). Like I mentioned, there’s not an awful lot to the song, but I think it is a nice tune with some very emotive lyrics.

Just a side note, next week’s song is also going to be a Snow Patrol track. I’m going to see them in Manchester on Saturday and I’ll post my favorite song from the show next week. Hope you enjoy it!

Snow Patrol - iTunes Live from London - EP - Crack the Shutters(This iTunes link goes to the new Live version of the track recorded at the Apple store in London)

One Response to Song Of The Week – 01/03/09

  1. Haley says:

    Definitely my favorite song on their new album…I love it so much!

Leave a Reply

